Back to All Events


  • Pick-Staiger Concert Hall (map)

Mallory Thompson conductor
Andy Hudson clarinet

The Northshore Concert Band’s season of “Sonic Stories” begins with some star works of the wind band world! Karel Husa’s dedicatory Smetana Fanfare opens the season, in memoriam of the great composer’s recent passing. Andy Hudson, a virtuosic rising star on clarinet, is featured on Michael Daugherty’s Brooklyn Bridge, a thrilling aural depiction of the New York landmark. A new composition by emerging composer Aaron Perrine, Tears of St. Lawrence, captures the optimistic joy and wonder to be had on a starry night. The concert concludes with John Williams’ Star Wars Trilogy, in celebration of the fortieth anniversary of the iconic film’s release. Join us for our inaugural program, “A New Hope”!


HUSA Smetana Fanfare
PERRINE Tears of St. Lawrence
DAUGHERTY Brooklyn Bridge
WILLIAMS Star Wars Trilogy
Arranged by Donald Hunsberger
GRAFULLA Washington Greys
Arranged by Loras Schissel